Red Sox Opening Day Roster Set; Breslow begins season on DL

The Red Sox announced their final roster today, with the only unexpected member on the roster being Brandon Workman, who was originally slated to be in the AAA rotation. Due to an injury to Craig Breslow that will start him on the 15 Day DL, Workman will be throwing out of the bullpen.

A.J. Pierzynski
David Ross

Will Middlebrooks
Xander Bogaerts
Dustin Pedroia
Mike Napoli
Jonathan Herrera

Daniel Nava
Grady Sizemore
Shane Victorino
Jonny Gomes
Mike Carp
Designated Hitter
David Ortiz

Jon Lester
Clay Buchholz
John Lackey
Jake Peavy
Felix Doubront

Brandon Workman
Chris Capuano
Burke Badenbop
Andrew Miller
Junichi Tazawa
Edward Mujica
Koji Uehara

Drake Britton, Rubby De La Rosa, Allen Webster, and Jackie Bradley Jr. were all optioned to AAA Pawtucket. With the possibility of Shane Victorino hitting the DL, more changes could be coming. If Victorino is shelved for the first two weeks of the season, expect Bradley Jr. to be called up.


1 thought on “Red Sox Opening Day Roster Set; Breslow begins season on DL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s